Every year each Democratic Town & Ward Committee holds a caucus to elect a specified number of delegates to attend the Massachusetts Democratic Party State Convention, this year to be held on June 13 & 14 in Worcester. At the convention delegates will vote for the state Democratic Party's endorsement and primary ballot access for state-wide Democratic candidates. This year there are open and competitive races for Governor, Lt. Governor, Treasurer, and Attorney General.

At the Hull Democratic Caucus held on Saturday, February 8, 2014, seven delegates (four women and three men) and three alternate delegates (two women and one man) were elected by the 24 Democrats in attendance.

The delegates and alternates elected are:


  • Carole Caryl
  • Maryann Cloherty
  • Joan Senatore
  • Amy Whitcomb Slemmer


  • Daniel J. Ciccariello
  • Timothy G. MacKenzie
  • Patrick M. Finn


  • Herbert M. Altsher
  • Karen Brown
  • Judeth Van Hamm

Chairman Doug Henry will be a Delegate Ex-Officio.

Additionally, four more Hull Democrats will be applying to the State Committee for add-on spots.


  • Charles Gould
  • James Tobin


  • Anne Margaret Gould-MacEachern
  • Kevin A. Loechner

Share this Page